JK Musou – Owaru Sekai no Sukuikata – Vol 1 – Part 1

Part 1: The Morning of Awakening

――You have to survive for a certain reason.

――I will guide you until the day when there is no longer any need for your existence.

“――Myah?”

It was a winter day when I woke up with a scream. It seems that I had fallen asleep with my feet in the kotatsu and my hand on the video game controller.

Just like that, for ten seconds.

“…Is it an hallucination?”

After deciding that, I went to the world of a comfortable second nap. And then it happened.

*knock**knock*knock-knock*

There was an annoying knocking sound in my ears. I got up, thinking it might be a delivery service, and put on my glasses with a sluggish movement, I noticed that the game I was playing last night until just beforeI fell asleep (the type where you go around killing zombies) was still on.

What was displayed there was.

[YOU DEAD]

What an ominous word.

Ah, not good. It’s already so ominous in the morning. I turned off the game console for now.

With the word “grumpy” plastered on my sleepy face, I crossed the 1LDK room to greet someone who was endlessly knocking on the door without getting tired of it.

It’s probably a courier or something. I put aside my maiden’s embarrassment and opened the door with sleepy eyes.

And then…

“――Ooooooooo… Oooooooooo.”

A person dressed up as a zombie was right in front of me.

“…Oh my, well.”

I close the door gently.

I wondered if I was looking at the wrong thing, so I looked again through the peephole (the kind you see on apartment doors. The official name is unknown but please check it on Google.) To confirm it.

“Oooooooooooooohhh!”

There, I saw a “Zombie” who was a little more energetic than before.

I wondered if it was Halloween today. I wondered if there were any neighbors who would dress up in such a crazy costume. That’s what I’m vaguely thinking about.

…Fumu.

It’s possible that it was my neighbor Tanaka-san.

Just to be safe, I chained the door, I didn’t want to participate in the early morning costume party, and went back to the living room with an ache in my heart. The knocking on the door got even louder, but sorry, I’m just in time for trick or treat. Goodbye, someone else. Please look elsewhere.

And once again, I crawl into my beloved kotatsu and try to get warm.

――Please pick up your weapon.

Another auditory hallucination.

Ou, oooooo.

But what about it? On second thought, maybe auditory hallucinations are not so bad after all. Even if I’m all alone in my life, it would be fun to have someone talk to me.

“Well, I’m going to take a second nap♪.”

I said casually, not expecting anyone to hear me.

――Please pick up your weapon.

Well, you’re so persistent. I ignore it and crawl into the kotatsu. And then I felt something strange.

Before long, the power to the kotatsu had been turned off. I plunge my feet into it, but all I feel is an empty coldness. It’s not nice. I don’t like this kotatsu like this. I checked, and it seems that the breaker has just tripped. However, I wasn’t in a rush. It happens all the time, in rundown apartments like mine. Then, I operated the breaker in a familiar way…

“Arere?”

I turn the switch up and down, but there is no change.

“Why is it?”

My unfamiliar Kansai dialect was about to come out of my mouth. Apparently, this room was not the only one with a power outage. It may take some time to restore the power.

…..

Fumu.

And… when it comes to this. What should I do?

――Please pick up your weapon.

No, no, no.

No more this auditory hallucination, please. So, I’ll just do a quick wash in my spare time.

So, I pull the curtains up for the first time in days and step onto the balcony to do a quick wash.

“What the hell?”

I couldn’t believe my eyes. It’s not unreasonable. Apparently, while I was relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The world seemed to be ending.

 

Table of Content  Next >>

3 thoughts on “JK Musou – Owaru Sekai no Sukuikata – Vol 1 – Part 1

Leave a comment