A Middle-aged Man Who Returned From Another World Becomes Unrivaled In The Apocalyptic World – Vol 1 – Chapter 18

Chapter 18

 

The city hall has a large parking lot in front of it, with a police station next to it. I was watching the situation from inside a nearby building. I put magic power into my eyes and stared at it.

“….I should have put some binoculars in the item box.”

I thought I didn’t need it, but I’ll get it later at the home center where the Kaede are. Even if I don’t have to use it, I’m sure I’ll be fine because of the magic power that strengthens my body, but there may come a time when I have to use it.

Looking at the city hall first, I saw that the front lobby was made of glass and did not look like it would be able to withstand a zombie attack.

In fact the glass doors have been broken and zombies can be seen in the lobby.

But on the rooftop, perhaps the gaze I just felt was directionally from here, I could see a person holding binoculars, probably on guard.

“Did you survive by blocking the stairs with fire doors or barricades…”

The rooftop didn’t look particularly busy, and it didn’t look like anyone was watching me very closely. After all, in this dark night my fears were unfounded.

I turned my attention to the police station, where the entrance was barricaded and the first floor windows were reinforced from the back. Also on the rooftop, I could see people carefully watching what was going on outside.

There are apparently some survivors at the police station. The entire building may be in a safe condition here.

But how many survivors are there inside of those buildings. Unfortunately, I can’ t know that from here, because I am out of range of my sense of detection.

I wondered if my younger colleague was safe.

I don’t know where the house is, but even if he lived near here, it would seem very difficult for a normal person to get here. And even if I did make it there safely, the view from the front of City Hall and the large parking lot space to the lobby made it easy for zombies to spot me and surround me. If they evacuated, would it probably be to the police station?

But whatever the situation, it was questionable whether they could have successfully gotten inside. The roughness of the lobby of the city hall and the barricade at the entrance of the police station could be assumed to be from the beginning of the pandemic. I could try to evacuate the building, but what would be the best way to do that.

The only thing that gives me hope is that there are many zombie corpses on the ground in this neighborhood that I didn’t kill. There were a lot of them, especially around the city hall and the police station, and there were also a few gunshot wounds, which suggested that the survivors in the area had probably gone outside a few times. If that was the case, there was no denying the possibility that the younger colleague had been saved in some way.

It was a hypothetical story, but if there was even the slightest hope, it would not be unreasonable to expect it. Since I’ve been teaching him, I’ ve been pining after him to the point of being annoying, I hope you survive.

I looked at the two buildings for a while, but there was no movement, and when I looked at my watch from the home center, it was already almost two o’clock. It seemed that I had spent a lot of time searching at each shelter.

At least I know that there are survivors and that this shelter is functioning.

I didn’t even think about how to communicate with them since I came out of the place in a hurry, but I’ll consider it again. If this place was really a safe haven, I might be able to get them to accept Kaede and be done with it ,this may be a good thing.

I guess I’ll leave it for today.

 



<< Previous  Table of Content  Next >>

3 thoughts on “A Middle-aged Man Who Returned From Another World Becomes Unrivaled In The Apocalyptic World – Vol 1 – Chapter 18

  1. — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^.

    lol. he’s survived in the otherworld which is quite good but now he’s thinking too optimistic that he can leave Kaede to other people? and he thinks there will be a good result? :O

    Like

Leave a comment